what is user is using a public computer?
is there a way for the users to erase their log?
I take it you mean that one of your operators is using a public computer? All chat transcripts are secure and are stored on Olark servers. Any transcript can be deleted of you wish, but none are public at any time or in any way.
On the user side cookies are set that will expire shortly after the browser window is closed and the chat terminated.
Olark user waveapps says…
What is the time to expire?
Olark user maxpoint says…
What if I was to force delete these olark cookies when a user logs out of our website? I don't want a different user being able to see other user's chat history, even if it's for 20 minutes. Please let me know what my options are if I want to delete user's chat history as soon as they logout, and even if they don't close their browser window. Thank you.
Could you explain your use case where more than one person would be using the site without logging out?